ASSOCIATION

View Event Detail

ABC Webinar (map)

HR Webinar presented by Littler:

The COVID-19 pandemic has left an indelible impact on the workplace, causing employers to deal with a wave of medical leaves and a shift to virtual workplace. As a result, employers face a host of compliance issues in navigating leave and accommodation issues.

In this complimentary webinar, Littler Shareholder Jeff Nowak and ComPsych's Matt Morris will tackle the most common and difficult leave and accommodation scenarios that employers have encountered during the COVID-19 pandemic and will provide practical suggestions on how employers can address these situations.

Through the use of case studies (and maybe a tiny bit of humor), we will cover:

  • Is an employee who tests positive for COVID-19 eligible for FMLA leave?
  • How to address an employee who has a generalized fear of returning to work because of the pandemic
  • Whether FMLA leave applies when an employee claims they cannot return to work during the pandemic because they have an underlying medical condition
  • Can an employee take FMLA leave to sit at home during a pandemic with a family member who is considered high risk?
  • Is physical presence at work critical anymore? Handling work-from-home requests during the pandemic

And, of course, we'll sing. We'll definitely sing.​

REGISTER HERE

Time:

10:00 - 11:30 a.m. PT
11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. MT
12:00 - 1:30 p.m. CT
1:00 - 2:30 p.m. ET

Speakers

Jeff Nowak

Shareholder

Chicago, IL

jnowak@littler.com

(312) 795-3295